District 12 Inner Wheel

About our Club

We meet on the 3rd Tuesday of the month (not August) at 6.30 for 7pm at Chalk Farm Hotel, Coopers Hill, Willingdon, East Sussex, BN20 9JD

For further information please use the 'Contact Us' page.

Club Officers for 2019 to 2020

Name Office Chosen Charity

Mrs Hayzen Elphick

Mrs Pam Wood

Joint Presidents

Alzheimer's Research UK


Mrs Margaret Field Secretary
Mrs Joyce Taylor
Mrs Val Procter
International Service Organiser
Mrs June Christophi
Club Correspondent
Mrs Judith Cooper

Membership Officer

2019 - 2020 Programme

Tuesday 4th September
Executive Meeting 7pm
Tuesday 18th September
Business Meeting
6.30 for 7pm
Tuesday 16th October Speaker Meeting 6.30 for 7pm
Wednesday 7th November International Rally
Saturday 10th November Race Night 6.30 for 7pm
Tuesday 20th November
Speaker Meeting
6.30 for 7pm
Tuesday 18th December
Christmas Meal 6.30 for 7pm
Thursday 10th January International Inner Wheel Day 10.30am
Tuesday 15th January

Business Meeting with Guest District Chairman

Joan Styles

6.30 for 7pm
Tuesday 19th February Speaker Meeting 6.30 for 7pm
Tuesday 5th March Ten Pin Bowling and Supper 4.00pm
Tuesday 19th March Spring District Meeting at Ditton 10 for 10.30am
Tuesday 26th March Interclub Lunch at Willingdon Golf Club 11.45 for 12.15am
8th 9th 10th April Inner Wheel Association Conference in Cardiff
Tuesday 16th April Business Meeting 6.30 for 7pm

Tuesday 15th January 2019

District Chairman Joan Styles Visit

District Chairman Joan Styles visit

Thursday 10th January 2019

International Inner Wheel Day

Inner Wheel Day 2
cutting stamps Inner Wheel day
International Inner Wheel day
Hayzen at Inner Wheel Day

Tuesday 18th December 2018

Christmas Dinner

at Chalk Farm Hotel

Pam and Fred at Xmas 2018
Val and Marian xmas 2018
xmas dinner 2018

 Francine's birthday 2018

It was also Francine's Birthday

Sunday 16th December 2018

Pre-Christmas Drinks and Mince Pies

at Joint President Hayzen's House

Hayzen pre xmas 2018

Tuesday 20th November 2018

Speaker Meeting

presentation of cheque to Dementia

Frederick Smith from Dementia Action Alliance Accepting our cheque for 1500 from Freda.

Fred had given us a very informative and interesting talk on Dementia. His wife had suffered from it and having looked after her for many years, he could speak from first hand experience. He told us not only about the difficult times but also the fun and funny times... it was very obvious that Fred loved his wife very much right up to her sad passing.                                       

Twiddle Muffs knitted and 

stitched by members

Twiddle Muffs knitted and stitched by Members

President Pam inducting New Member

Yvonne Watson

President Pam inducting new member Yvonne Watson 2018                                                  

International Rally 7th November 2018

International Rally

Great Day had by Pat, Judith, Val, Margaret, Joyce and Pam at the International Rally with our Tombola. A lot of hard work beforehand but well worth it all on the day.. Well done to Val for the organisation of it, Well done to those that packed and wrapped and Well done to all her helpers on the day. 

16th October 2018

Club Members with their Knitted Poppies for WW1 Memorial Day

poppy day 8poppy day 9

poppy day3

poppy day 6poppy day 5

Inner Wheel Friends at Chalk Farm Hotel

Friday 21st September  2018 International 

Peace Day


peace rose bush

Planting a Rose

  Inner Wheel friends planting a Peace Rose to commemorate the end of World War 1 in 1918

more 4

June Christophi making a tandem skydive in aid of Alzheimer's Research UK.

June 9th 2018

                                   Skydive for Alzheimer Research Uk

Our Swedish Visitors

Two members of Eastbourne Sovereign I.W. Club Judith Cooper and Una Genty, hosted three Members of the Swedish Inner Wheel Club of Nyropin-Oxelosund at the beginning of June.

The ladies, Gunilla, Siv and Kerstin were shown around Alfriston, a lovely old Sussex village, and together with other Members of Eastbourne Sovereign, enjoyed a cream tea in one of the gardens.
Cream Tea  
Swedish Visitors with Eastbrne Sov out for Cream Tea

That evening they were hosted by Judith for a meal at her home.

The following day they visited Fairlight Glen, for lunch, followed by tea in the garden at PDC Liz Jackson's home.

waiting for tea 

Pimms in garden at Eastbourne Sovereign

In the evening a superb buffet dinner was provided in the garden and home of one of our members Hayzen Elphick.

On Thursday lunch was enjoyed at Chartwell, the home of Winston Churchill, followed by a delicious dinner at The Rare Breeds Centre, Tenterden, before returning to London on Friday We enjoyed being with our visitors very much and were sad to see them leave.

Dinner at Rare breeds Centre

Eastbourne Sovereign enjoying a glass of wine with their Swedish Guests