District 12 Inner Wheel

Margate Inner Wheel Club

 About our Club

Meet on 2nd Tuesday 6 for 6.30pm at Lester's, Ramsgate Rd, Margate. (Not July and August)

For further information please use 'Contact Us' page.

Club Officers for 2018 to 2019

Name Office Chosen Charity
Chris Buffrey
President

Hi Kent -sound support for deaf & hard of hearing

Dogs Trust

Susan Midgley Secretary
Amanda Voizey
Treasurer
Joy Adams
International Service Organiser



Pat Robson
Club Correspondent  
Susan Midgley Membership Officer

 
Margate's Presidents Lunch July 2018 2 Margate's Presidents Lunch July 2018 3

Members welcoming new President Chris Buffrey.

President Chris Buffrey welcomed guests and  members  from Margate Club and neighbouring Thanet Clubs to join her for the Annual President’s Lunch.

This event always starts our new President’s year in such a lovely fashion…enjoyed by all…and a healthy sum raised at stalls and raffle for this year’s Charities.

Long may this tradition continue – in the true spirit of Inner Wheel – feeding others whilst enjoying chatter and friendship together.

Programme for 2018/2019

2018

Tues 10th July District Chairman’s Lunch

Tues 17th July Club Officers Assembly, Ditton

Weds 18th July Presidents Lunch

Tues 11th Sept   President away – Vice President Sylvia P to chair the meeting.

Tues 18th Sept Cameo lunch

Weds 26th Sept 2pm Bingo at Amanda’s House – DC’s charity

Tues 9th Oct Speaker – Dogs Trust

Tues 16th Oct District Meeting @ Ditton

Weds 24th Oct 12 – 12.30 Shoe box lunch @ Joy’s

Weds 7th Nov District International Rally – Collector’s Corner

Tues 13th Nov Speaker tba

Tues 27th Nov 6 – 6.30 Bubble & Squeak @ Joy’s – International – Water Aid

Tues 11th Dec Christmas Meeting – Serenaders

2019

Tues 8th Jan 6 – 6.30 Inner Wheel Day. Frugal Supper @ Barbara’s

Weds 30th Jan 6pm Film night with Rotary – Finding Your Feet

Tues 12th Feb Silent Auction with other clubs.

Thurs 28th Feb Beetle drive @ Sylvia L’s – Assoc. Pres Charity

Tues 12th Mar District Chairman’s Visit

Tues 19th Mar District Meeting @ Ditton

Weds 27th Mar  2 – 2.30 Afternoon tea @ President’s House

Tues 9th Apr Speaker – Hi Kent – Help for the Hard of Hearing

Tues 16th Apr District Quiz @ Ditton

Weds 24th Apr Club lunch @ President’s House

Tues 14th May Meeting & AGM

Weds 22nd May Club Outing to Dog & Duck, Plucks Gutter

Tues 9th July Handover

2017-2018


Operation Sunshine Volunteers OP3 OP1
Volunteers at Operation Sunshine Members presenting cheque President Barbara presenting cheque